970-360-4065         Store Login

Enabling this feature will force the PointMan app to forget all login credentials and any settings made in the PointMan Settings page. Your data will still be saved and accessible after recreating your Local account and/or re-signing in to your Pro account.

This feature is designed for troubleshooting purposes and will act as a way to reset the app, in a sense, without affecting any saved data. For example, this feature could potentially be used in the following ways:

  • You are having issues logging in to your account
  • The app crashed and will not launch again
  • The app froze and is no longer responsive

To enable this feature:

 

  1. Completely close out of the PointMan app (Open the app drawer and swipe to close the app)
  2. Go to your Mobile Device’s Settings app
  3. Go to the Apps tab/section to find the PointMan app and Enable the feature
    • Android
      • Tap the Apps tab (Note: This could have other various naming conventions such as, “Apps Manager”, “Apps & Notifications”, etc.)
      • Find and tap on the PointMan app
      • Tap the Gear icon
      • Tap the Sliding Radio button next to the following text: “Clear Settings on Next Launch”
      • Completely close out of the PointMan app, if it is open, and the Mobile Device’s Settings app (Open the app drawer and swipe to close the apps)
    • iOS
      • Scroll down to the section that lists the apps and find the PointMan app (The list should be in alphabetical order.)
      • Look for the “PointMan Settings” section
      • Tap the Sliding Radio button next to the following text: “Clear Settings on Next Launch”
      • Completely close out of the PointMan app, if it is open, and the Mobile Device’s Settings app (Open the app drawer and swipe to close the apps)
    • Launch the PointMan app
    • Re-create your Local account or re-sign in to your Pro account
      (Note: In re-creating your Local account, you may use the original username/email if you would like, or use new credentials at your discretion.)
    • Verify that you are still able to view all of your data and that the data appears to be complete.
    • If you are missing any data, please email support@prostarcorp.com with the following information, if applicable:
      1. Are you a Plus or Pro user?
      2. If you are a Plus user, please disregard this question. What is the environment you are working in?
      3. What Project is missing or missing data?
      4. What layer is missing or missing data?
      5. Does the missing data include attachments such as forms, photos, sketches, and files?